About me

Silvia grew up in Munich, Germany as the daughter of a South-Italian father and a German-Russian mother. At a very young age she was awe inspired by the acting of Bette Davis and wanted nothing more but to become as an actress in the United States. In 2017 she got the O-1 Visa for the United States and landed her first role that same year.

After her education, she began successfully playing theatre in Germany and Switzerland. In 1999 she got her first role in the TV series "Der Clown". Soon after that, she produced and directed her first theatre play “Gretchen 89ft” by Lutz Huebner in Munich, which was sold out every night.

Followed by appearances in Tatort, Grossglocknerliebe, SOKO 5113, Die Rosenheim-Cops, Pater Castell, Kuestenwache, Unter uns, Marienhof and more. Silvia also became quite successful and popular as a Film-Coach on set.

With this experience and the wish to bring onscreen the images and stories from within her, she started producing and directing her first shortfilm “Kaufkrank” in 2015 and “On the line” in 2018 (www.on-the-line-movie.com). Silvia loves telling deep stories from the edge of society to comfort people who are in similar situations and to hold gently a mirror up to the audience for self reflection. Her favorite roles are strong women leading characters who are fighting for love and/or justice.

Silvia de Leonardis lives in Munich, is married and has a daughter.

About me

Silvia wurde in München als Tochter eines süditalienischen Vaters und einer deutsch-russischen Mutter geboren. Mit sechs Jahren sah sie zum ersten Mal Bette Davis im Fernsehen und war überwältigt von deren Spiel. Seit dem träumte sie davon, Schauspielerin zu werden und ein Mal in Amerika zu arbeiten, was ihr im Jahre 2017 tatsächlich gelang, nachdem sie das O-1 Visum für die USA erhielt.

Nach ihrer Ausbildung spielte sie erfolgreich am Theater in Deutschland und der Schweiz und seit 1999 im Fernsehen und Kino. Kurz darauf produzierte sie ihr erstes Theaterstück “Gretchen 89ff.” von Lutz Hübner, bei dem sie auch Regie führte. Die Vorstellungen waren jeden Abend ausverkauft.

Neben Rollen in Tatort, Großglocknerliebe, SOKO 5113, Die Rosenheim-Cops, Pater Castell, Küstenwache, Unter uns, Marienhof und weiteren Fernsehfilmen, war sie als Filmcoach am Set tätig und dabei sehr erfolgreich.

2015 produzierte sie ihren ersten Kurzfilm “Kaufkrank” und “On the line” in 2018 (www.on-the-line-movie.com). Bei beiden Projekten führte sie auch Regie. Es liegt ihr am Herzen Geschichten mit Tiefgang oder am Rande der Gesellschaft zu erzählen; um Menschen zu trösten, die sich in ähnlichen Situationen befinden, aber auch um der Gesellschaft liebevoll einen Spiegel vorzuhalten. Ihre besondere Fähigkeit liegt in der Darstellung starker Frauen und tragender Rollen, die für die Liebe und/oder Gerechtigkeit kämpfen.

Silvia de Leonardis lebt in München, ist verheiratet und hat eine Tochter.